• Kangaskank
    September 11, 2017 at 4:50 pm #33791

Well, this is my first time doing something like this, so I don’t really know how these things work but let’s hope this gets to something.

Throughout my life I’ve dealt with Anxiety. I first noticed it in 2nd grade. I used to be terrified of going to school. It usually came and gone either the beginning of a new school year or around Christmas time. But recently it started to become worse. During my first two years of high school my anxiety never really was a problem so I thought to myself “Oh maybe I’m finally getting over it!” but then in my Junior year of highschool I had to switch to a credit recovery high school since my school had lost some of my credits. (It’s a long story about the credits but I won’t get into that) so that was a very stressful time. It was fine at first but then later on I started to crush on another guy (I’m bisexual and a male) and I had a crush on him for a long time and it affected me so bad to the point where I was constantly missing school and barely eating and I was just super depressed. I ended up confessing to him which was very difficult but I had the support of some friends who I’m so thankful for. But it was tough, he took it well but he said he doesn’t roll that way. After I got that out of the way it’s never been a problem. Now I’m in my first year of college, still crushing on this guy, starting a new journey in my life and for me it’s affecting me so much Mentally. I just feel like College isn’t for me but I don’t know any other alternative besides going to school than working a minimum wage job. So as of right now I’ve been so stressed out about what I want to do with my life. It’s made me depressed because I feel like I can’t get through this. I’ve had suicidal thoughts but I never went through with it because I was scared of the outcome. I just don’t know what to do. It’s like I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place.

NomadicWanderer