• emmaspurlock
    June 19, 2017 at 4:00 am #32566

Hi. My name is Emma. My first language is not English so please be patient. I deeply apologize if there are grammar mistakes or of I mix up some words. I came across heart support when searching online for online support group websites and things like that. Here’s why I was searching for an online support system:

Friday, June 16, 2017, I was diagnosed with cancer. Grade 3 cancer. Before I go into this some more, I just want you all that’s reading this to know I’m new to all of this stuff, the vocabulary and terms and all. I apologize in advance if K mess up done terms or give false information. I am still learning. I’m not perfect. Im not a doctor and Im certainly not smart. There are four different grades of cancer. Grade one is the “best type of cancer one can get”, quoting my doctor, he says people who have grade one cancer have the highest chances of beating cancer and being cancer free. Grade four cancer is usually the worst. Grade four cancer is usually when the original cancer has spread to another part of the body. I have grade three brain cancer. I will have to undergo surgery. After surgery I will need to undergo chemotherapy. I may even need radiation as well. I don’t get it… I don’t smoke. I don’t do drugs. I don’t live or work near anywhere where I could be exposed to radiation. I eat well. I exercise everyday. I walk 10,000 steps a day. I don’t want to have half of my head shaved off and I certainly do not want someone to cut into my brain. Brain surgery is so risky. It’s easy for doctors to mess up and leave someone with brain damage the rest of their lives. I don’t want that. I’m also starting high school soon. I’m not going to drop out or do homeschooling. I’m going to high school.