• jesse
    August 9, 2017 at 11:33 pm #33412

I have a long history of battling anxiety and depression and to save you having to read my life story, I’ll just say this. I’m a touring musician and it’s hard sometimes to even keep up relationships with the people I care about at home and sometimes I feel like I’m letting everyone down or I’m a disappointment.

I feel lost. I feel without purpose and it seems as though every time I overcome one obstacle another one pops up. I feel like every time I’m in a dark place mentally that by telling someone I’m somehow putting a burden on them. I mean to be honest, I feel like I’m doing that to you guys now. It’s getting harder just to make it through each day and I can’t remember the last time I went a whole day without feeling overwhelmed. I realize I have a very blessed life in many ways and I’m so thankful for that. Does anyone else out there just feel lost and with no direction sometimes? Not knowing what the next step is? How do you help yourself to keep pressing forward and what are some things you do to keep yourself positive? Thank you in advance. This community has already been such a blessing

hailstorm96
    August 9, 2017 at 11:59 pm #33413